

To: Members of the County Council Date: 5 May 2014

Direct Dial: 01824712589

e-mail: dcc_admin@denbighshire.gov.uk

Dear Councillor

You are invited to attend a meeting of the COUNTY COUNCIL to be held at 10.00 am on TUESDAY, 13 MAY 2014 in COUNCIL CHAMBER, COUNTY HALL, RUTHIN LL15 1YN.

Yours sincerely

G Williams Head of Legal and Democratic Services

AGENDA

PART 1 - THE PRESS AND PUBLIC ARE INVITED TO ATTEND THIS PART OF THE MEETING

1 APOLOGIES

2 DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

Members to declare any personal or prejudicial interests in any business identified to be considered at this meeting.

3 CHAIRS ANNOUNCEMENTS: DUBLIN DECLARATION (Pages 5 - 6)

Official signing of the Dublin Declaration (approved by Cabinet on the 29 April 2014)(copy attached).

4 CHAIR OF THE COUNTY COUNCIL

To appoint the Chair of the Council for the 2014/15 municipal year.





5 VICE CHAIR OF THE COUNCIL

To appoint the Vice chair of the Council for the 2014/15 municipal year.

6 URGENT MATTERS AS AGREED BY THE CHAIR

Notice of items which, in the opinion of the Chair, should be considered at the meeting as a matter of urgency pursuant to Section 100B(4) of the Local Government Act, 1972.

7 MINUTES (Pages 7 - 18)

To receive the minutes of the meeting of County Council held on 8 April, 2014 (copy enclosed).

8 NORTH WALES POLICE - FORCE COMMUNICATIONS CENTRE (FCC)

Superintendent Alex Goss of North Wales Police to give a verbal presentation to increase Members' knowledge of the Force Communications Centre (FCC) function and accessibility.

9 ANNUAL DELIVERY DOCUMENT FOR THE CORPORATE PLAN (Pages 19 - 42)

To consider a report by the Corporate Improvement Officer and the Business Co-ordinator: Leaders Office (copy enclosed) for Members to approve the final version of the delivery document.

10 ANNUAL REPORT OF THE COUNCIL'S SCRUTINY COMMITTEES (Pages 43 - 72)

To consider a report by the Scrutiny Co-ordinator (copy enclosed) for Council to consider the Annual Report of the Scrutiny Committees for 2013/2014.

11 COUNTY COUNCIL FORWARD WORK PROGRAMME (Pages 73 - 76)

To consider the Council's forward work programme (copy enclosed).

MEMBERSHIP

Councillors

Councillor Raymond Bartley (Chair)

Councillor Brian Blakeley (Vice-Chair)

Ian Armstrong Joan Butterfield Jeanette Chamberlain-Jones Bill Cowie Geraint Lloyd-Williams Margaret McCarroll Jason McLellan Barry Mellor

Ann Davies James Davies Meirick Davies Richard Davies **Stuart Davies** Peter Duffy Hugh Evans Peter Evans Bobby Feeley Carys Guy

Huw Hilditch-Roberts

Martyn Holland Colin Hughes Rhys Hughes Hugh Irving Alice Jones **Huw Jones** Pat Jones

Gwyneth Kensler

Win Mullen-James

Bob Murray Peter Owen Dewi Owens Merfyn Parry Paul Penlington Arwel Roberts Gareth Sandilands **David Simmons** Barbara Smith David Smith Bill Tasker

Julian Thompson-Hill

Joe Welch Cefyn Williams Cheryl Williams **Eryl Williams** Huw Williams

COPIES TO:

Press and Libraries Town and Community Councils